- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

Bushido steals from Nox Arcana

Posted By Flames On September 28, 2008 @ 8:54 pm In News | No Comments

News from Nox Arcana:

The German rapper, Anis Mohamed Ferchichi, who calls himself “Bushido” or “Sonny Black” is looking at international copyright infringement charges. Bushido is a rapper who is popular with neo-Nazis, having lyrical content that is banned in his own country. Bushido has also been arrested for disorderly conduct, and says he would be selling drugs if he wasn’t a rapper. In November 2007, Norway’s black metal band Dimmu Borgir threatened to sue Bushido for using their music without permission. It turns out that there’s a long list of bands whose music Bushido has used, perhaps also without permission, including Foreigner, Queen and Jewel. This time, however, Bushido has stolen music from the American Gothic group Nox Arcana, who is taking legal action against the rapper and his label.

Read more at the Nox Arcana Website [1].


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/bushido-nox-arcana/

URLs in this post:

[1] Nox Arcana Website: http://www.noxarcana.com/bushido.html

[2] Blackthorn Asylum Available Now from Nox Arcana! : http://www.flamesrising.com/blackthorn-asylum-nox-arcana/

[3] Phantoms of the High Seas by Nox Arcana : http://www.flamesrising.com/pirates-of-the-high-seas-nox-arcana/

[4] New Midnight Syndicate Horror CD : http://www.flamesrising.com/new-midnight-syndicate/

[5] Grimm Tales from Nox Arcana : http://www.flamesrising.com/grimm-tales/

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.