- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

Dying to Live: Life Sentence by Kim Paffenroth Now Available!

Posted By Flames On October 26, 2008 @ 7:01 am In News | No Comments

[1]At the end of the world a handful of survivors banded together in a museum-turned-compound surrounded by the living dead. The community established rituals and rites of passage, customs to keep themselves sane, to help them integrate into their new existence. In a battle against a kingdom of savage prisoners, the survivors lost loved ones, they lost innocence, but still they coped and grew. They even found a strange peace with the undead.

Twelve years later the community has reclaimed more of the city and has settled into a fairly secure life in their compound. Zoey is a girl coming of age in this undead world, learning new roles–new sacrifices. But even bigger surprises lay in wait, for some of the walking dead are beginning to remember who they are, who they’ve lost, and, even worse, what they’ve done.

As the dead struggle to reclaim their lives, as the survivors combat an intruding force, the two groups accelerate toward a collision that could drastically alter both of their worlds.

“A thinking man’s zombie novel. Paffenroth has looked beyond the initial bloodshed to what happens after the end of the world. He explores deep philosophical issues while never letting the horror fan go hungry for gore.”
–David Wellington, author of the Monster Island and 13 Bullets

Dying to Live: Life Sentence is available at Amazon.com [1].


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/dying-to-live-life-sentence-by-kim-paffenroth-now-available/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1934861111?ie=UTF8&tag=flamesrising-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1934861111

[2] After Twilight Fiction Review : http://www.flamesrising.com/after-twilight-fiction-review/

[3] The Rage Plague is now available from Permuted Press : http://www.flamesrising.com/rage-plague/

[4] Matt’s Horror Book Gift Ideas for 2008 : http://www.flamesrising.com/horror-book-gift-ideas/

[5] Drop Dead Gorgeous Now Available! : http://www.flamesrising.com/drop-dead-gorgeous-novel/

[6] Down the Road Review : http://www.flamesrising.com/down-the-road-review/

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.