- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

Flames Rising Favorite Horror Game Contest!

Posted By Flames On February 14, 2008 @ 12:49 pm In Contest,Flames Rising | Comments Disabled

Flames RisingWe’re proud to announce the first Flames Rising Fan Appreciation contest. Some of you may remember that Flames Rising hasn’t always been a horror and dark fantasy webzine; it started out as a Live Action Role-Playing Site devoted to those dark and brooding vampire clans from White Wolf’s Mind’s Eye Theatre [1] system. Through a love for gaming and other things that go bump in the night, Flames has evolved to its current incarnation, a horror webzine that shines the spotlight on up-and-coming authors, horror artists, game designers, and more!

To celebrate the new site launch, we want to show our appreciation to the fans who make Flames Rising possible by returning to our dice pool and pencils. Prizes include a variety of products from Abstract Nova [2], Apophis Consortium [3], Bob Goat Press [4], Cubicle 7 Entertainment [5], Eden Studios [6], Evil Hat Productions [7], Monolith Graphics [8], Neoplastic Press [9], Rogue Games [10], Snarling Badger Games [11], Talisman Studios [12] and 12 to Midnight [13].

Tell Us About your Favorite Horror Game

In one paragraph (250 words) or less, tell us what your favorite horror game is and “why.” By “game” we mean role-playing game, card game, computer/video game, or board game. It may also be alternative platforms like a “Flash”-based game or MMORPG. Contest entries must be written in the comments for this post.

Guidelines and Format

We are looking for a bit of thought behind your post. We recommend the following:

  • Clearly state the name of the game, who published it, and what kind of horror it is. (i.e. horror comedy, dark fantasy, etc.)
  • Refrain from cursing, as this will automatically disqualify your entry.
  • Don’t “tell us about your character,” sell us on the merits of your favorite game.
  • This may be a game you worked on, but if you did please disclose that in your post.
  • You may provide a link to your game.

To ensure your entry is read correctly, feel free to use the following format:

Your Name & Location Lucifer Jones, USA
Game Title Horror Hounds from Hell
Publisher Scary Publishing
Type of Game RPG
Contest Entry 250 word post

Prizes

We have graciously been offered items (games, CDs, books, etc.) from publishers around the industry. Prizes will be chosen from the best entries in the comments of this post and winners will be contacted via e-mail. Prizes include RPGs, eBooks, Posters, T-Shirts and more!

Deadline

The deadline for this contest is midnight, Saturday, March 15th.

Rules

We need to dust out a few cobwebs with these disclaimers:

(1) Must be 18 years of age or older.

(2) Limit one entry per person, not per email address. If we find out you used multiple email addresses, we will ban you from this contest, and every future contest we plan on having.

(3) Please provide a valid email address as part of your comments. This information will be considered “private” and will only be used for contest purposes, unless you specify otherwise.

(4) All decisions of the judges at Flames Rising are final. We reserve the right to reject any entry, including those that fail to follow the contest guidelines.

(5) Entries must be posted in the comments of this post. Any other entry that is emailed to us directly or through the contact form will be disregarded.

(6) The winners will be announced no later than March 31st, 2007. Prizes will be postmarked within one week after the announcement of the winners, pending clear communication with the winners and a valid US mailing address.

(7) Flames Rising will be responsible for all US shipping costs related to the prize winnings.

Sponsors

Flames Rising would like to thank these generous sponsors for donating prizes to this contest. Stop by their websites to check out some of the products they offer to fans of Horror & Dark Fantasy entertainment.

Abstract Novawww.abstractnova.com [2]
Apophis Consortium www.apophisconsortium.com [3]
Bob Goat Presswww.bobgoat.com [4]
Cubicle 7 Entertainmentwww.cubicle-7.com [5]
Eden Studioswww.edenstudios.net [6]
Evil Hat Productionswww.evilhat.com [7]
Monolith Graphicswww.monolithgraphics.com [8]
Neoplastic Presswww.dread-rpg.com [14]
Rogue Gameswww.rogue-games.net [10]
Snarling Badger Gameswww.snarlingbadger.com [11]
Talisman Studioswww.talisman-studios.com [12]
12 to Midnightwww.12tomidnight.com [13]


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/favorite-game-contest/

URLs in this post:

[1] White Wolf’s Mind’s Eye Theatre: http://flamesrising.rpgnow.com/index.php?cPath=16

[2] Abstract Nova: http://www.abstractnova.com

[3] Apophis Consortium: http://www.apophisconsortium.com

[4] Bob Goat Press: http://www.bobgoat.com

[5] Cubicle 7 Entertainment: http://www.cubicle-7.com

[6] Eden Studios: http://www.edenstudios.net

[7] Evil Hat Productions: http://www.evilhat.com

[8] Monolith Graphics: http://www.monolithgraphics.com

[9] Neoplastic Press: http://www.dread-rpg.com/about.html

[10] Rogue Games: http://www.rogue-games.net

[11] Snarling Badger Games: http://www.snarlingbadger.com

[12] Talisman Studios: http://www.talisman-studios.com

[13] 12 to Midnight: http://12tomidnight.com

[14] www.dread-rpg.com: http://www.dread-rpg.com

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.