- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

Fiction at Flames Rising

Posted By Flames On November 10, 2008 @ 8:39 am In Fiction | Comments Disabled

Flames Rising is happy to host a collection of Horror & Dark Fantasy fiction from large publishers and small press, new authors and experienced freelancers and everything in between. We have agreements with a handful of publishers to host fiction based on the worlds they have created ranging from Contested Ground Studiosa|state [1] to Apophis Consortium‘s Obsidian: the Age of Judgement [2] and a host of other settings. We also have sneak previews and excerpts of upcoming Horror & Dark Fantasy novels from time to time.

The fiction collection on Flames Rising will be listed by setting or series. Just click the “more…” link below for a complete list of the good reads we have to offer…

Halloween Horror Series:

Reflections [3] by Jess Hartley
The Deep-Seated Bogey [4] by Will Hindmarch
The Meh-Teh [5] by Jason L Blair
The Hollow Wee’ Un [6] by Matt Forbeck
The Fogcrawler [7] by Jason Thorson
The Scarecrow [8] by Bill Bodden
Bykovsky’s Letter [9] by Malcolm Craig
Skulkers-in-the-Piles [10] by David Hill
The Killer [11] by Chuck Wendig
The Lost Girl [12] by Matt M McElroy
The Room [13] by John Wick
Corpse Bug [14] by John D. Kennedy
The Kragethogil and the Reapers [15] by Monte Cook
Red Head [16] by Filamena Young
Cheap Labor [17] by Jared A. Sorensen
Quisivore [18] by Eddy Webb
Quinkana Prodigius [19] by Scott Lette
Hounds of the Morrigan [20] by Alana Abbott
Glaring Hunter [21] by Jeff LaSala
Biting Water [22] by Preston DuBose
Babylonian Mummy [23] by Monica Valentinelli
The House Spider [24] by Richard Dansky
Tabbinius Cats [25] by Eloy LaSanta
The Werewolf of Bedburg [26] by Jason L Blair
Wastelands Stalker [27] by Jensen Toperzer
Heamogoblin [28] by Gregor Hutton
Tear-Drop Rattler [29] by Joe Rixman
Jimmy Sparks [30] by Todd Cash
Massapoag [31] by Jason Morningstar
Falling for Her [32] by Jess Hartley
Cob’s Ladder [33] by E. E. Knight

Pinebox, Texas:

Halloween and Fall Fest [34] by Preston DuBose
Buried Tales of Pinebox [35] edited by Matt M McElroy

Other Fiction Previews/Excerpts:

Amortals [36] (Excerpt) by Matt Forbeck
A Taste of Blood and Roses [37] (Excerpt) by David Niall Wilson
The Girls with Games of Blood [38] (Excerpt) by Alex Bledsoe
Bone Magic [39] by Yasmine Galenorn
The Conqueror’s Shadow [40] by Ari Marmell
Ex-Heroes [41] by Peter Clines
Pallid Light: The Waking Dead [42] by William Jones
Gamer Fantastic [43] edited by Martin H. Greenberg and Kerrie Hughes
Angelology [44] by Danielle Trussoni
This is My Blood [45] by David Niall Wilson
The Mermaid’s Madness [46] by Jim C. Hines
Dark Knowledge [47] by Keith Pyeatt
Legacy [48] by Tom Sniegoski
Demon Mistress [49] by Yasmine Galenorn
Blood Grove [50] by Alex Bledsoe
Hater [51] by David Moody

Dungeons & Dragons and Forgotten Realms:

The Sentinels [52] (Excerpt) by Bob and Geno Salvatore
Aldwyn’s Academy [53] (Excerpt) Nathan Meyer
Nocturne [54] by L.D. Harkrader
The God-Catcher [55] by Erin M. Evans
Gold Dragon Codex [56] by R.D. Henham
Shadowrealm: Shadows Deepen [57] (Excerpt) by Paul S. Kemp
Shadowrealm: Abelar Corrinthal [58] (Excerpt) by Paul S. Kemp
Shadowrealm: Riven and Cale [59] (Excerpt) by Paul S. Kemp

Tales of the Seven Dogs Society:

Lifting the Gingham Veil Excerpt [60] by Jim Johnson

Bestial: Werewolf Apocalypse:

Chapter One: Part One [61] by William Carl
Chapter One: Part Two [62] by William Carl

Vampire Apocalypse:

Descent into Chaos Prologue [63] by Derek Gunn

General Horror Fiction:

The Final Kill [64] by Rob Stratman
Seed of Chaos [65] by Matt Harvey
A Different Kind of Treat [66] by Monica Valentinelli

Blood Games:

Teamwork [67] by El Zambo
Will of the Hunter [68] by Daniel Potter

Obsidian: the Age of Judgement:

Torment by Elizabeth Petersen
Glint [69] by Monica Valentinelli
Triad III: Annihilation [70] by Monica Valentinelli
Triad II: Absence [71] by Monica Valentinelli
Triad I: Presence [72] by Monica Valentinelli
Hal’s Story [73] by Crystal Mazur
Dark Mirror [74] by Elizabeth Petersen

Conspiracy of Shadows

Danel’s Blood [75] by Mike Holmes
Sacrifice Part V [76] by Monica Valentinelli
Sacrifice Part IV [77] by Monica Valentinelli
Sacrifice Part III [78] by Monica Valentinelli
Sacrifice Part II [79] by Monica Valentinelli
Sacrifice Part I [80] by Monica Valentinelli

a|state

Hunt [81] by Greg Saunders

Cursed Empire:

The Settlement [82] by Monica Valentinelli

Lacuna Part I

The Shark [83] by Jared Sorensen


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/fiction-list/

URLs in this post:

[1] a|state: http://flamesrising.rpgnow.com/product_info.php?products_id=54874

[2] Obsidian: the Age of Judgement: http://flamesrising.rpgnow.com/product_info.php?products_id=1715&it=1

[3] Reflections: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-reflections

[4] The Deep-Seated Bogey: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-deep-seated-bogey

[5] The Meh-Teh: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-meh-teh

[6] The Hollow Wee’ Un: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-hollow-wee-un

[7] The Fogcrawler: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-fogcrawler

[8] The Scarecrow: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-scarecrow

[9] Bykovsky’s Letter: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-bykovsky

[10] Skulkers-in-the-Piles: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-skulkers-in-the-piles

[11] The Killer: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-killer

[12] The Lost Girl: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-lost-girl

[13] The Room: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-room

[14] Corpse Bug: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-corpse-bug

[15] The Kragethogil and the Reapers: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-kragethogil

[16] Red Head: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-red-head

[17] Cheap Labor: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-cheap-labor

[18] Quisivore: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-quisivore

[19] Quinkana Prodigius: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-quinkana-prodigius

[20] Hounds of the Morrigan: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-hounds-of-the-morrigan

[21] Glaring Hunter: http://www.flamesrising.com/haloween-horror-glaring-hunter

[22] Biting Water: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-biting-water

[23] Babylonian Mummy: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-babylon-mummy

[24] The House Spider: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-house-spider

[25] Tabbinius Cats: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-tabinius-cats

[26] The Werewolf of Bedburg: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-werewolf-of-bedburg

[27] Wastelands Stalker: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-wastelands-stalker

[28] Heamogoblin: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-heamogoblin

[29] Tear-Drop Rattler: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-tear-drop-rattler

[30] Jimmy Sparks: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-jimmy-sparks

[31] Massapoag: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-massapoag

[32] Falling for Her: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-falling-for-her

[33] Cob’s Ladder: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-cobs-ladder

[34] Halloween and Fall Fest: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-and-fall-fest-in-pinebox-texas

[35] Buried Tales of Pinebox: http://www.flamesrising.com/buried-tales-of-pinebox-preview

[36] Amortals: http://www.flamesrising.com/forbeck-amortals-preview

[37] A Taste of Blood and Roses: http://www.flamesrising.com/taste-of-blood-roses-preview

[38] The Girls with Games of Blood: http://www.flamesrising.com/girls-games-blood-preview

[39] Bone Magic: http://www.flamesrising.com/galenorn-bone-magic-preview

[40] The Conqueror’s Shadow: http://www.flamesrising.com/conquerors-shadow-excerpt

[41] Ex-Heroes: http://www.flamesrising.com/ex-heroes-preview

[42] Pallid Light: The Waking Dead: http://www.flamesrising.com/pallid-light-preview

[43] Gamer Fantastic: http://www.flamesrising.com/gamer-fantastic-preview

[44] Angelology: http://www.flamesrising.com/preview-of-angelology

[45] This is My Blood: http://www.flamesrising.com/this-is-my-blood-preview

[46] The Mermaid’s Madness: http://www.flamesrising.com/mermaids-madness-preview

[47] Dark Knowledge: http://www.flamesrising.com/dark-knowledge-preview

[48] Legacy: http://www.flamesrising.com/preview-of-legacy

[49] Demon Mistress: http://www.flamesrising.com/preview-of-demon-mistress

[50] Blood Grove: http://www.flamesrising.com/blood-groove-preview

[51] Hater: http://www.flamesrising.com/david-moodys-hater-chapter-one

[52] The Sentinels: http://www.flamesrising.com/the-sentinels-preview

[53] Aldwyn’s Academy: http://www.flamesrising.com/aldwyns-academy-preview

[54] Nocturne: http://www.flamesrising.com/nocturne-preview

[55] The God-Catcher: http://www.flamesrising.com/the-god-catcher-preview

[56] Gold Dragon Codex: http://www.flamesrising.com/gold-dragon-codex-preview

[57] Shadowrealm: Shadows Deepen: http://www.flamesrising.com/shadowrealm-preview-shadows-deepen

[58] Shadowrealm: Abelar Corrinthal: http://www.flamesrising.com/new-shadowrealm-preview

[59] Shadowrealm: Riven and Cale: http://www.flamesrising.com/shadowrealm-snippet

[60] Lifting the Gingham Veil Excerpt: http://www.flamesrising.com/totsds-snippet

[61] Chapter One: Part One: http://www.flamesrising.com/bestial-chapter-one

[62] Chapter One: Part Two: http://www.flamesrising.com/bestial-preview-two

[63] Descent into Chaos Prologue: http://www.flamesrising.com/decent-into-chaos-preview

[64] The Final Kill: http://www.flamesrising.com/the-final-kill

[65] Seed of Chaos: http://www.flamesrising.com/seed-of-chaos

[66] A Different Kind of Treat: http://www.flamesrising.com/free-halloween-flash-fiction

[67] Teamwork: http://www.flamesrising.com/teamwork-a-blood-games-ii-story

[68] Will of the Hunter: http://www.flamesrising.com/will-of-the-hunter

[69] Glint: http://www.flamesrising.com/glint-a-story-for-obsidian-the-age-of-judgement

[70] Triad III: Annihilation: http://www.flamesrising.com/annihilation-an-obsidian-the-age-of-judgement-story-series

[71] Triad II: Absence: http://www.flamesrising.com/triad-part-ii-absence-fiction

[72] Triad I: Presence: http://www.flamesrising.com/triad-part-i-presence-fiction

[73] Hal’s Story: http://www.flamesrising.com/hals-story

[74] Dark Mirror: http://www.flamesrising.com/dark-mirror

[75] Danel’s Blood: http://www.flamesrising.com/danels-blood

[76] Sacrifice Part V: http://www.flamesrising.com/sacrifice-part-v-fiction

[77] Sacrifice Part IV: http://www.flamesrising.com/sacrifice-part-iv-fiction

[78] Sacrifice Part III: http://www.flamesrising.com/sacrifice-part-iii-fiction

[79] Sacrifice Part II: http://www.flamesrising.com/sacrifice-part-ii-fiction

[80] Sacrifice Part I: http://www.flamesrising.com/sacrifice-part-i

[81] Hunt: http://www.flamesrising.com/hunt

[82] The Settlement: http://www.flamesrising.com/the-settlement-fiction

[83] The Shark: http://www.flamesrising.com/the-shark-by-jared-sorensen

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.