- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

The Ghosts of Halloween: Halloween 2012 Begins With Ash

Posted By Flames On October 29, 2012 @ 1:38 pm In Articles | 1 Comment

[1]Halloween 2012 is breathing down our necks. In honor of our favorite holiday, we’ve turned to three spirits: the Ghost of Halloween Past, Present, and Future. Today, we’ve asked the Ghost of Halloween Past to recommend its favorite FlamesRising.com-related events. This spirit has revealed to us, that it wants to honor the writers who’ve helped us out over the years.

Today, for the first day of our Halloween celebration, the Ghost of Halloween Past would like to point out not one, but thirty-one stories written with you in mind. These very fine authors have given us sordid tales to scare and thrill you as a Halloween treat.

So relax, pull up a cup of hot cider, and read online them today!

Halloween Horror Flash Fiction Series



Reflections [2] by Jess Hartley
The Deep-Seated Bogey [3] by Will Hindmarch
The Meh-Teh [4] by Jason L Blair
The Hollow Wee’ Un [5] by Matt Forbeck
The Fogcrawler [6] by Jason Thorson
The Scarecrow [7] by Bill Bodden
Bykovsky’s Letter [8] by Malcolm Craig
Skulkers-in-the-Piles [9] by David Hill
The Killer [10] by Chuck Wendig
The Lost Girl [11] by Matt M McElroy
The Room [12] by John Wick
Corpse Bug [13] by John D. Kennedy
The Kragethogil and the Reapers [14] by Monte Cook
Red Head [15] by Filamena Young
Cheap Labor [16] by Jared A. Sorensen
Quisivore [17] by Eddy Webb
Quinkana Prodigius [18] by Scott Lette
Hounds of the Morrigan [19] by Alana Abbott
Glaring Hunter [20] by Jeff LaSala
Biting Water [21] by Preston DuBose
Babylonian Mummy [22] by Monica Valentinelli
The House Spider [23] by Richard Dansky
Tabbinius Cats [24] by Eloy LaSanta
The Werewolf of Bedburg [25] by Jason L Blair
Wastelands Stalker [26] by Jensen Toperzer
Heamogoblin [27] by Gregor Hutton
Tear-Drop Rattler [28] by Joe Rixman
Jimmy Sparks [29] by Todd Cash
Massapoag [30] by Jason Morningstar
Falling for Her [31] by Jess Hartley
Cob’s Ladder [32] by E. E. Knight

Jess Hartley’s Falling For Her tale was turned into one of Flames Rising’s first RPG products, Instant Antagonists: The Selfish Succubus [1]. Look for more monsters in the Instant Antagonist series coming soon from Flames Rising.

[33]


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/ghosts-of-halloween-2012/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/product/65813?affiliate_id=22713&src=FlamesRising

[2] Reflections: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-reflections

[3] The Deep-Seated Bogey: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-deep-seated-bogey

[4] The Meh-Teh: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-meh-teh

[5] The Hollow Wee’ Un: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-hollow-wee-un

[6] The Fogcrawler: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-fogcrawler

[7] The Scarecrow: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-scarecrow

[8] Bykovsky’s Letter: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-bykovsky

[9] Skulkers-in-the-Piles: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-skulkers-in-the-piles

[10] The Killer: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-killer

[11] The Lost Girl: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-lost-girl

[12] The Room: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-the-room

[13] Corpse Bug: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-corpse-bug

[14] The Kragethogil and the Reapers: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-kragethogil

[15] Red Head: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-red-head

[16] Cheap Labor: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-cheap-labor

[17] Quisivore: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-quisivore

[18] Quinkana Prodigius: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-quinkana-prodigius

[19] Hounds of the Morrigan: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-hounds-of-the-morrigan

[20] Glaring Hunter: http://www.flamesrising.com/haloween-horror-glaring-hunter

[21] Biting Water: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-biting-water

[22] Babylonian Mummy: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-babylon-mummy

[23] The House Spider: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-house-spider

[24] Tabbinius Cats: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-tabinius-cats

[25] The Werewolf of Bedburg: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-werewolf-of-bedburg

[26] Wastelands Stalker: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-wastelands-stalker

[27] Heamogoblin: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-heamogoblin

[28] Tear-Drop Rattler: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-tear-drop-rattler

[29] Jimmy Sparks: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-jimmy-sparks

[30] Massapoag: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-massapoag

[31] Falling for Her: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-falling-for-her

[32] Cob’s Ladder: http://www.flamesrising.com/halloween-horror-cobs-ladder

[33] Image: http://www.drivethrufiction.com/index.php?affiliate_id=22713&src=FlamesRising

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.