- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

This Week’s Hot Horror News for Friday, December 17

Posted By Flames On December 17, 2010 @ 10:15 am In News,Resources | No Comments

FlamesRising News | FlamesRising.com [1]It may be freezing outside, but it’s hot here at FlamesRising.com. We’ve donned our firefighting gear and have braved the fiery internet to rescue some hot horror news. From winning free stuff to horror flicks, check out this week’s hot links and new releases.

Charities and Contests

  • Charlaine Harris Holiday Sweepstakes! [5] – Love Sookie Stackhouse? Five lucky readers will win a stocking and a copy of Dead in the Family, both autographed by Charlaine Harris. Sweepstakes ends December 27th, so get a move on!

A Smattering of New Releases


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/hot-horror-news-1/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.flamesrising.com/category/news/

[2] Charity Auction to Benefit Inspiration for Igor from Dork Tower: http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.dorktower.com%2F2010%2F12%2F15%2Fdork-tidings-12-15-10-igor-needs-our-help%2F&h=0697b

[3] Charity Auction for Munchkin Zombies Cover Art: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=280604668681&ssPageName=ADME:L:LCA:US:1123#ht_500wt_1156

[4] Horror Channel Partners with ThinkGeek for a Zombie Contest: http://horror.xomba.com/contests/xomba-horror-channel-and-thinkgeek-zombie-contest

[5] Charlaine Harris Holiday Sweepstakes!: http://us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/features/charlaineharris/index.html

[6] Zero Hunters: Dravald #3 from Cinemacomics: http://comics.drivethrustuff.com/product_info.php?products_id=86639

[7] More Adventures in Arkham Country from Miskatonic River Press: http://flamesrising.rpgnow.com/product_info.php?products_id=86619

[8] Pre-Order The Warlord’s Legacy by Ari Marmell: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0553807773?ie=UTF8&tag=flamesrising-20&linkCode=xm2&camp=1789&creativeASIN=0553807773

[9] interview with Ari Marmell: http://www.flamesrising.com/ari-marmell-aoa-interview/

[10] Pre-Order Secrets of the Demon by Diana Rowland: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0756406528?ie=UTF8&tag=flamesrising-20&linkCode=xm2&camp=1789&creativeASIN=0756406528

[11] Anne Hathaway and James McAvoy Rumored for Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: http://morehorror.com/Anne-Hathaway-Rumored-for-Pride-and-Prejudice-and-Zombies13312

[12] Still Photo of John Cusack in Poe’s ‘The Raven: http://www.latinoreview.com/news/still-photo-of-john-cusack-in-the-raven-11974

[13] Kelly MacDonald Slated to Appear in Harry Potter Finale: http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2010/12/14/kelly-macdonald-harry-potter-and-the-deathly-hallows-part-2/

[14] 68th Golden Globe Nominations: http://www.goldenglobes.org/blog/2010/12/the-68th-annual-golden-globe-awards-nominations/

[15] DeadSpace 2 Trailer Released. Demo available 12.21.2010: http://deadspace.ea.com/

[16] Interview with Bruce Campbell from Evil Dead: http://www.empireonline.com/interviews/interview.asp?IID=1143

[17] Second Two-Book Deal for UK Horror Author Adam Neville: http://www.sfcrowsnest.com/articles/news/2010/Second-two-book-deal-for-horror-novelist-Adam-Nevill-15639.php

[18] Clive Barker and Boom! Studios to Raise Hell in March: http://robot6.comicbookresources.com/2010/12/barker-boom-to-raise-hell-in-march/

[19] Checker Book Publishing: http://comics.drivethrustuff.com/index.php?filters=0_0_0&manufacturers_id=2206

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.