- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

New Midnight Syndicate Horror CD

Posted By Flames On September 4, 2008 @ 6:40 am In News | No Comments

[1]The Dead Matter: Cemetery Gates [1], the long-awaited follow-up to The 13th Hour [2], arrives just in time for the Halloween season. Inspired by the themes of vampirism, living dead, and occult relics explored in the upcoming The Dead Matter movie, the new CD was created in the style of Midnight Syndicate’s other releases, taking listeners on a musical journey of their own creation.

“The themes from The Dead Matter movie were a perfect match,” says Gavin Goszka. “They allowed us to expand on familiar territory as well as explore new musical ground and add to our instrumental palette.”

“Although this is not the soundtrack to the film, several tracks from this disc will be appearing in The Dead Matter movie,” says Edward Douglas. “The disc also features bonus material that Gavin wrote specifically for the film. Those tracks mark the first inclusion of gothic rock songs since the self-titled debut in ’97 and are a fitting complement to the rest of the disc and the movie.”

The Dead Matter: Cemetery Gates is available at Amazon.com [1].

The Dead Matter movie trailer coming in September

On September 13th, Midnight Syndicate Films will release its first trailer to The Dead Matter movie. The trailer will be hosted on www.t3nth1rtyone.com, a Halloween website going live September 12th and sponsored by Hot Topic stores. The Dead Matter is currently in the final stages of post-production and will be completed by the end of the year with a release date in early 2009.

Look for more Midnight Syndicate at the Undead Shopping Extravaganza [3].


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/new-midnight-syndicate/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001DK2FCM?ie=UTF8&tag=flamesrising-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B001DK2FCM

[2] The 13th Hour: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009S52ZG?ie=UTF8&tag=flamesrising-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B0009S52ZG

[3] Undead Shopping Extravaganza: http://astore.amazon.com/undeadshopping-20

[4] Blackthorn Asylum Available Now from Nox Arcana! : http://www.flamesrising.com/blackthorn-asylum-nox-arcana/

[5] Bushido steals from Nox Arcana : http://www.flamesrising.com/bushido-nox-arcana/

[6] Phantoms of the High Seas by Nox Arcana : http://www.flamesrising.com/pirates-of-the-high-seas-nox-arcana/

[7] Grimm Tales from Nox Arcana : http://www.flamesrising.com/grimm-tales/

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.