- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

Talisman Studios Offers All Its Books In Print

Posted By Flames On October 5, 2008 @ 6:21 am In News | No Comments

Talisman Studios has completed its project to bring all its roleplay books to print. All the main books of the Origins Award nominated Suzerain and Shaintar game lines are available as both PDF and print books via the website at www.talisman-studios.com [1] with immediate effect.

“This is a great day for fans of Suzerain and Shaintar” said Martin Klimeš, Publisher at Talisman Studios, “Giving them the choice of print or PDF. Our next project is to go live with the stunning art prints we showcased at GenCon, including pre-printed map posters from our ever-popular map tiles sets. Watch this space.”

Print products are currently available for shipping to all states of the USA, Canada, Europe, Australia and New Zealand. For delivery to other countries, please email Talisman Studios at the contact address below.

Talisman Studios was formed in 2003 as an art and design studio to the adventure games industry, the brainchild of master artists Jason Engle and Aaron Acevedo. The studio is an Origins Award Winner (for Deadlands Reloaded), and has worked on dozens of products. In May 2007 the company stepped up a gear and became a publisher in its own right, starting with its Gamescapes line of game accessories leading up to the launch of Suzerain and Shaintar before Christmas. 2008 will see the company work on more than a hundred high art gaming products.

Suzerain is a multi-genre, multi-world game system, Origins Award nominated in 2008. Ron Blessing of The Game’s The Thing (www.thegamesthething.com [2]) had this to say about it, “I can’t wait to spend time in this playground. The book as a whole is awesome. Suzerain can be as simple or detailed as the players and director want. The art is absolutely gorgeous. Hopefully it’s obvious I’m pretty high on this product. Wow. Just wow.”

Shaintar is the Origins Award nominated fantasy roleplaying game by Sean Patrick Fannon, with art by Jason Engle. In development for over twenty years, its depth of detail has enchanted fantasy players in various incarnations. It is the standout choice for Savage Worlds players or any gaming fans seeking epic high fantasy adventure.

www.talisman-studios.com [1]


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/talisman-studios-in-print/

URLs in this post:

[1] www.talisman-studios.com: http://www.talisman-studios.com

[2] www.thegamesthething.com: http://www.thegamesthething.com

[3] Talisman Studios becomes Savage Mojo : http://www.flamesrising.com/talisman-studios-savage-mojo/

[4] Talisman’s Festive Cheer : http://www.flamesrising.com/talisman-studios-festive/

[5] Semi-Finalists Announced for 34th Annual Origins Awards : http://www.flamesrising.com/semi-finalists-origins-awards/

[6] Haring & Rosenberg enlist with Talisman : http://www.flamesrising.com/talisman-studios-news/

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.