- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

The Vampire Retrospective Project

Posted By Flames On October 3, 2011 @ 11:56 am In Features | 2 Comments

Flames Rising is celebrating the 20th anniversary of the Vampire: the Masquerade. We have reached out to the community of fans and asked them to tell us what Vampire means to them. We know that this game has brought friends and family together, changed lives, and created lasting memories in the minds of players and fans around the world. The Vampire Retrospective Project is not only a chance to hear some of those stories, it’s an opportunity to record them for future generations.

Since our original post about the project, we have received essays from several people ranging from people who’ve worked on Vampire: the Masquerade, played a character in the Camarilla, or who remember how this game has influenced popular culture. We know there are a lot more memories waiting to be unearthed and shared. Poignant and powerful, it’s clear that this game not only means something to all of us hear at FlamesRising.com, but to many of you, too.

We invite you to take a stroll with us in the darkness. If you’re interested in following the project, subscribe to our RSS feed [1] in your reader or by e-mail. You can also bookmark this post and visit it as we update a growing list of essays.

Vampire Retrospective Essays so far:

Michael Holland [2]
Andrew Peregrine [3]
Morgan A. Oviatt [4]
Steve Wieck [5]
Yair Robinson [6]
Jacob Bjørnø Klünder [7]
Pauline Benney [8]
Shane K. DeFreest [9]
Eddy Webb [10]
Brian Petkash [11]
Tiphanie Gammon [12]
Dave Martin [13]
Todd Cash [14]
Michelle Webb [15]
Joshua Alan Doetsch [16]
Kelley Barnes [17]
Tyler Ray [18]
Adrain Stagg [19]
Frederick Bell [20]

For more details on where to submit and what Flames Rising is looking for, please review the Vampire: the Masquerade Retrospective Submission Guidelines [21].

You can purchase Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition at the Flames Rising RPGNow Shop [22].

White Wolf has created a Discussion Forum [23] at their website where fans can talk about the book.

[22]


    Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

    URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/the-vampire-retrospective-project/

    URLs in this post:

    [1] subscribe to our RSS feed: http://www.flamesrising.com/flames-rss/

    [2] Michael Holland: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-michael-holland

    [3] Andrew Peregrine: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-andrew-peregrine

    [4] Morgan A. Oviatt: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-morgan-a-oviatt

    [5] Steve Wieck: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-steve-wieck

    [6] Yair Robinson: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-yair-robinson

    [7] Jacob Bjørnø Klünder: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-jacob-bjorno-klunder

    [8] Pauline Benney: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-pauline-benney

    [9] Shane K. DeFreest: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-shane-defreest

    [10] Eddy Webb: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-eddy-webb

    [11] Brian Petkash: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-brian-petkash

    [12] Tiphanie Gammon: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-tiphanie-gammon

    [13] Dave Martin: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-dave-martin

    [14] Todd Cash: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-todd-cash

    [15] Michelle Webb: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-michelle-webb

    [16] Joshua Alan Doetsch: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-joshua-alan-doetsch

    [17] Kelley Barnes: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-kelley-barnes

    [18] Tyler Ray: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-tyler-ray

    [19] Adrain Stagg: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-adrian-stagg

    [20] Frederick Bell: http://www.flamesrising.com/vampire-retrospective-frederick-bell

    [21] Vampire: the Masquerade Retrospective Submission Guidelines: http://www.flamesrising.com/submission-guidelines/vampire-the-masquerade-retrospective-guidelines

    [22] Flames Rising RPGNow Shop: http://flamesrising.rpgnow.com/product_info.php?products_id=94815&src=FlamesRising

    [23] Discussion Forum: http://forums.white-wolf.com/default.aspx?g=topics&f=29

    Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.