- Flames Rising - https://www.flamesrising.com -

Broken Frontier Awards 2009: The Winners

Posted By Flames On December 31, 2009 @ 10:05 am In News | No Comments

[1]Broken Frontier [2] proudly presents the winners of its sixth annual Broken Frontier Awards!

For its 2009 edition, BF opened up its voting process to fans, creators and industry professionals after our staff had compiled four nominees each over a series of ten categories.

As such, the creators and projects that came out on top are the winners as determined by our voting public.

The winners are:

1. Best Writer – Mainstream: Geoff Johns
2. Best Writer – Independent: Terry Moore
3. Best Artist – Mainstream: Steve McNiven
4. Best Artist – Independent: Gabriel Bá
5. Best Publisher: Dark Horse
6. Best Ongoing Series: Walking Dead
7. Best Limited Series: The Umbrella Academy: Dallas
8. Best Debut Book: Batman & Robin
9. Best Original Graphic Novel: The Hunter
10. Best Webcomic: Girl Genius

Check BrokenFrontier.com [2] for spotlight articles on each of the award winners. Congratulations to the award-winners and to everyone who voted! May 2010 field an equally amazing batch of comics as 2009 did.

DriveThruComics.com [3]

Article printed from Flames Rising: https://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: https://www.flamesrising.com/broken-frontier-awards-2009/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.brokenfrontier.com/headlines/p/detail/broken-frontier-awards-2009-the-winners

[2] Broken Frontier: http://www.brokenfrontier.com

[3] Image: http://comics.drivethrustuff.com/index.php?affiliate_id=234579

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.