- Flames Rising - http://www.flamesrising.com -

2008 Midnight Charity Project

Posted By Flames On December 2, 2008 @ 8:19 am In Events,News | No Comments

[1]

The Midnight Charity Project [1] focuses the generosity of RPG hobby enthusiasts as a force for bringing hope to those in need. This project uses a variety of RPG-related fundraising activities throughout the month of December to bring awareness to a worthy cause.

The project for 2008 directly benefits the Autism Research Institute. Autism is unfortunately becoming more and more common. In the mid 1970s it only struck about 1 in 2,000 births. Today the incidence of babies being born autistic has been reported at 1 in every 150 kids. For more information about Autism and the Autism Research Institute, visit Autism.com [2]. You can also objectively check out the Autism Research Institute’s rating as a charity by visiting their profile in Charity Navigator [3].

Throughout the month of December, 12 to Midnight will be posting a series of articles about Autism at their website: 12tomidnight.com [4].


Article printed from Flames Rising: http://www.flamesrising.com

URL to article: http://www.flamesrising.com/2008-midnight-charity-project/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://12tomidnight.com/about-us/midnight-charity-project

[2] Autism.com: http://www.autism.com

[3] Charity Navigator: http://www.charitynavigator.org/index.cfm?bay=search.summary&orgid=8792

[4] 12tomidnight.com: http://12tomidnight.com

[5] 12 to Midnight Halloween Sale! : http://www.flamesrising.com/12-to-midnight-halloween-sale/

[6] Cover Preview of the Buried Tales of Pinebox, TX Anthology : http://www.flamesrising.com/buried-tales-cover-preview/

[7] Apocalypse Prevention, Inc. Has Arrived! : http://www.flamesrising.com/apocalypse-prevention-inc-release/

[8] New Pinnacle Entertainment Website : http://www.flamesrising.com/new-pinnacle-website/

Copyright © 2009 Flames Rising. All rights reserved.